RSS

Devotion To God

08 Jan

Am sitted with my sweaty hands trembling as I type this, not because am nervous!! No am not, I never agree I am but maybe that’s the sad truth. I was so excited that I had a new blog and had so much already written, but no I’ll not post any of that , I’d rather write as the fire burns in my heart and as the words jiggle in my head, not that am sure some big expensive words will pop up but because I believe inPrayer simplicity.

Hehe…(no you dint hear me laughing someone just tickled me) I  may not make a lot of sense but I sure will make some that’s worth so keep reading.

I wana talk about devotion to God; There are so many things that clamour for our time, attention, concentration and devotion and sometimes they overwhelm us so heavily that we set our priorities wrongly and we end up putting God aside making Him an option B; (Who wants to be an option leave alone a choice!!!:-( ???)

Many times this isn’t in our plans but the storms of life lead us slowly to that direction, it’s either school work ,job ,family blah blah blah!! but NEVER time for ‘Me’ and God. We might not be aware that anything can become a god if we allow it to control us and give it lots of  time than we give to God. So just what am I saying?? Are you giving God your full attention? Have you ever been in a chat an someone is replying real slow? It really feels bad that they are giving you divided attention and it makes you get a reason to think you are just an option in their lives and at a spur you wish they would disappear from your phone book. Too bad wishes are not horses that you can enjoy riding all the way, that’s how you make your Creator feel when you don’t devote yourself to Him.

kneeling_in_prayerSo this my little point: make it your goal to have a deep, intimate relationship with your God this year and you’ll never regret it. Perhaps you’ll have a reason to thank God for and that will be ‘Thank you Lord I read those piece of words joined together in ONLY MASTERPIECE’ and this “Lil girl”  here will get a shining jewel on ha throne…such a good idea..hehe…God Bless

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2014 in Life Experience, Religious

 

2 responses to “Devotion To God

  1. gathonimware

    January 9, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    Good beginning.

     
  2. ksternbelt

    January 10, 2014 at 7:56 am

    God first that’s what they said; and here comes an echo of that!

     

Leave a Reply

 
