RSS

Musicaynnah, My little Angel

24 Jan

stock-photo-beautiful-happy-mother-hugging-baby-girl-with-love-outdoors-summer-background-closeup-tender-153178340-001She climbs in my laps for a goodnight hug, “mama , I just want to be like you when I grow up “My little angel whispers as she hugs me with her tiny hands. well ,I can’t help my tears from cascading down my cheeks and she wipes them with her lil’ fingers as she tightens her hug. “I love you more my angel ” I say as I kiss her chubby cheeks. Her name is Musicaynnah, a complex name hee!!! She loved music ever since she was in my belly and no doubt her name had to incorporate the word music.

I would talk of my daughter all day long because she’s my sunshine, my rainbow, my world lets just say she’z my everything. I tuck her inbaby-photography-41 bed, read her her favourite story “Cinderella” and watch her sleeping. She’s  so beautiful, a true angel, well I hear people say that beauty runs in the family and I smile because she has my innocent big eyes and her dad’s cute honey colour…lala cutie lala…I sing her a lullaby as massage her hair lines, who wouldn’t be madly in love with such an angel?

I see God in everything this kid does, the way she smiles, her loving eyes,her hugs, I see God in her love that never dies. I whisper a prayer to God for her, kiss her goodnight, switch off the lights and tripping on the toys I get out..
Beautiful-baby-girlHeaded to my bedroom I hear her echo “mama, I want to be just like you when I grow up” and as I stare deep at the stars through my window I pray “Lord, I wanna be just like you, because she wants to be like me, Oh! God may I be a holy example for her innocent eyes to see.

May she see a mother in in Jesus because she’s seen Jesus in me. Oh Lord I admit I make so many mistakes and no matter how much I try the pressures of life just cant let me get it all right, but Lord help me learn from you as you are the best on how to be a good mama,Help me to be a living bible for my little girl to see…”well if I could pray till morning just for this angel…I wanna be the best mama ever!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2014 in Life Experience

 

3 responses to “Musicaynnah, My little Angel

  1. ksternbelt

    January 27, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    Musicaynnah, oh! what a name!! I love complex names with hidden meanings like this one; perfect for the ‘Angel’ described.

     
  2. shazyireri

    January 28, 2014 at 3:43 am

    Thanks ksternbelt…thnks 4 reading

     
  3. lweyajoe

    May 5, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    so i’ve stumbled on this nice ‘lie’ (oops i’m always cruel) today. hahaha. but i know a musicaynnah exists, if only somehow somewhere lol.

     

Leave a Reply

 
