RSS

EMBARRASSING MOMENTS

29 May

Today was one of those days i felt foolish despite being a genius {am not luo so this is not bragging },to start off ill tell you of this long lost  friend of mine,honestly i don’t remember his name actually i never knew it not even for a day..why that facial expression?stop doubting our friendship i said we were friendsimages you should believe we were because not many of you can acquire that title of a friend…mmmh for the sake of easy communication let us ….mmmh let me call him Bob..

Bob to me was a man I’d easily attach the age 47 to,he was so friendly,humble,smartly dressed,though not so handsome i can say he was good-looking because most of the times i saw his amazing heart before i could look at his physical appearance..BUT Bob was blind.images..he could not see…so this is how our friendship began…stori stori..we lived at Kabete by then and everyday at 6;30am i was in the stage waiting for a chopper..did  i just say chopper?i meant a matatu blame it on the cousin of the friend of my neighbor,he is luo.Mr.Bob happened to be there at exactly the same time and one day he requested me,”hello daughter would you please help me cross the road he said facing me so that i could see that his eyes were dis-formed and know that he cant see…sure dad,i said as i slid my hand into his and helped him cross the road..with time this became a daughter-father relationship and ild help him cross the busy road to the stage every single day,whether i had classes or not i’d ensure i go to the stage just to help him cross the road,we became good friend that he started telling me of his life as a blind man..he had never seen in his entire life yet he could describe how he thinks i look just by my speaking to me,he could tell what gender a person is and the approximate age of the person just by him talking on touching his hand…i found this amazing…Bob was quite an amazing person.i explained to him how he looks,how the sun looks…and our friendship blossomed.He told me of his family he was married to a blind lady but they had three amazing kids all who could see well but they were all out of the country for their studies and that is why Bob did not have anyone else to help him cross the road,he happened to work in an insurance company and from my perspective i think he was the kind of employee an employer would never like to lose because he was always in job on time.But Mwihoko happened..we relocated to Mwihoko and my frienship with Mr. Bob took another turn..i hope he got another person to help him cross the road daily…THE END

So back to my bad day,,today as i was crossing the road opposite my school i spotted a man with a stick on his hand..he was tapping it on the ground as though he could not see,he had dark shades he reminded me of Mr Bob  and i approached him and slid my hands on his thinking he was blind and i walked him across the road waving to cars to slow down…When we got to the other side of the road the guy removed his shades and hurled insults at me for thinking he was blind…i tried to speak up but my voice kept sinking in my voicebox…’NOT EVERYBODY WITH DARK SHADES AND A WALKING STICK IS BLIND DUMMY THIS IS CALLED SWAG!!!!!images‘ he shouted at me and never in my entire life have i felt this embarrased….ild give his eyes to Mr Bob if i could…..NKT!!!!!!NKTEST!!!!!!!!

 
11 Comments

Posted by on May 29, 2014 in Stories, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “EMBARRASSING MOMENTS

  1. shazyireri

    May 29, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    if only my voice would not let me down i’d say “SWAG is for Boys,CLASS is for Men”…maybe this would land me in central police where i would get my next post from…lol

     
  2. john

    May 29, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    Instead of feeling embarrassed, take it easy, this is called Nairobi, and people are here for myriad reasons. Relax God sees the motive and the attitude you have in every encounter.

     
  3. somakip

    May 29, 2014 at 6:32 pm

    Swag is for boys and class is for men. I totally agree with that.

     
    • shazyireri

      May 30, 2014 at 7:02 am

      too bad my voice let me down,it always does when i need it most…thanks for reading

       
  4. Ruth Wangechi

    May 30, 2014 at 10:32 am

    Nimecheka yangu yote na nikabakisha ingine ya badaye :-). Def made my afternoon!

     
    • shazyireri

      June 2, 2014 at 12:52 pm

      Thanks a lot Ruth 4 reading,am glad i made you smile

       
  5. salaash

    June 3, 2014 at 7:23 am

    laughing is all i could do,pole lakini

     
  6. estherwashu

    June 3, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    hehe how come I didn’t hear about this looool….hehe is it a true story??????

     
    • shazyireri

      June 5, 2014 at 7:10 am

      yah,true story…where were you when i was narrating it to the rest?

       
  7. Becca of all trades

    October 30, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Hilarious:-D

     

Leave a Reply

 
