RSS

I WANT

03 Jun

I want to run,run and run…till am so far from the world,where I can scream and cry as much as I want with no question or comment directed my way,where I can laugh at myself for all my foolishness,clap for myself for all my successes.some place ill not have you, someplace I can write on my diaryimages till there no more pages and throw the diary in the water fall hoping that no human being will find it, perhaps hoping God will take and read it through and grant me the one thing I’ve been praying for day and night if not everything I’ve written there…I want to cry my tears out without my mum comforting me,I want to watch the river flow and make a song with its tune,I want to look at the sun rise and see it set with its voluminous flaming orangeimagesimages,I want to take selfies and update on my own social site where I have no followers or stalkers.i want to sleep on the hay watching the stars and fantasizing as the moon reflects its romance on my face.I want to be rained on till my tears don’t make no sense…I want to make fire with stones and sticks and eat squirrels for supper,I want to be scared by the lions till I fall asleep ,I want to eat wild fruits for my breakfast and take a shower in the river.i want to be away from this cars that hoot in unison spoiling my eardrums, away from this polluted area,I want to breath in fresh air not from air wick but from nature itself.i want to be alone,to sing with the birds and run after butterflies.i want to admire ladybirds and ask the grasshoppers who is the fairest of them all,I want to pray till Jesus talks to me personally and not using angel Gabriel.i want to walk barefoot till my feet can take it no more. I want to throw stones in the oceanimages,I want to ride horses till i can ride no more ,i want to be alone,please leave me alone.i want to disappear where there no mirrors on the streets that make me so nervous when I notice my hair is untidy,I want to release my hair to speak the language of the wind,to move left and right with no pattern. I want to be intertwined with nature itself…i want a break from everyone from everything…I want to forget am a students and use my books to make kites,I want …I want…I want.. I want to be loved…imagesI WANT,I NEED A VACATION.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2014 in Stories, Uncategorized, wishes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “I WANT

  1. somakip

    June 3, 2014 at 7:15 am

    A great poem..

     
  2. shazyireri

    June 3, 2014 at 7:33 am

    honestly i need a vacation.

     
  3. gabrielinferno

    June 3, 2014 at 7:40 am

    I have read it all straight. It sounds very angry and a little bit sad sometimes. I don’t know the reason why you are feeling like this but I can say that I am sorry for that and I am sure you will be great and solve it out. I know that you don’t know me and you would probably say “what do you want? ” but this post really impressed me and I couldn’t resist writing. All the Best!

     
    • shazyireri

      June 5, 2014 at 7:07 am

      Gabriel, yah sometimes its sad…but joy comes in the morning.thanks for reading

       
  4. estherwashu

    June 3, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    hehe… I remember you telling me this today…..great piece though

     
    • shazyireri

      June 5, 2014 at 7:06 am

      @washu aki Chuks we should take a sem break…hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
