RSS

BEYOND MY OUTSIDE

31 Jul

Its too long before i blogged,i miss you,and you,ooh am not so sure about you,you bring chills to my fingers when i cant stop typing because words just flow..anyway,let them flow,let them flow behind them is a mastermind,who keeps them tucked in specialty,big expensive words all uttering this simple feeling within this simple girl..that’s pretty fortunately with my name shining all over it.

well,over my break ave learnt  a lot,like my voice is not too sweet to make a snake surface up yet its sure ‘baba watoto’ is waiting so close with a machete ready to prove to it that this is no longer Eden where it could fool his wife with that fresh apple because ‘GMO’ looks better[if you know what i mean]

Ave also learnt that my eyes can imagescommunicate like the eyes of a lover,saying endless and invisible feelings,of my undying love,too bad you hardly look at my eyes.

Ave learnt that nothing makes me happier than watching the sun rise with the flaming passion of volcanic orange,another day that the lord has given me,makes me smile with deep sensational love,and i get lost in my own world of solitude,loneliness,this world that my heart writes about,pouring words beyond itself,yet i can barely capture what the words mean myself,because all i see images,hear,taste,smell and touch is you.

The song from the birds that watch my warm tears hit the ground every morning  no longer make me smile,because all i do is stare at the stars hoping you are different,hoping that deep within you have eyes that can see beyond the physical,i want you to see more than this pretty face,more than this incredible cheekbone,full lips and exotic thick eye lashed eyes.More than my incredible soft skin or my swan-like neck that you think could make a model career,more than my long  curly hair that dances at the rhythm of the wind..Please look beyond the perfect twins that your eyes cant resist staring at,more than this body you think would look perfect if i add one or two kilos,i want you to hear more than my soft

Honestly,am tired of being loved for how i look,dress,speak or walk..tired of the compliments i get about my outside.i want someone who will love me for what the normal eyes cant see,i want you to love my within more than how you adore my outside…look into my eyes and see my heart not my tears that you think your compliment wimagesill make them shed off.

then maybe,the rainbow will light up my world with colours,maybe the birds will continue from where they stopped in our music classes…and maybe just maybe..my heart will soften and i can fall in love.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2014 in Love, poems, Uncategorized, wishes

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “BEYOND MY OUTSIDE

  1. lweya

    July 31, 2014 at 10:09 am

    ahem 🙂 , we get u. maybe it’s all in ur head. that when i look in2 ur eyes i don’t see ur heart, haha. such a poetic piece, i like it.

     
    • shazyireri

      July 31, 2014 at 1:32 pm

      its nolonger in my head its the reality

       
  2. somakip

    July 31, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    “‘baba watoto’ is waiting so close with a machete ready to prove to it that this is no longer Eden where it could fool his wife with that fresh apple” A literal thought on this kept me laughing for quite a while. Such a good, witty piece, I enjoyed it. Thanks.

     
    • shazyireri

      July 31, 2014 at 1:31 pm

      hehe,thanks for reading Somakip

       
  3. salaash

    August 5, 2014 at 7:46 am

    for sure youve been away for quite some,but thats a good comeback and a nice piece

     
    • shazyireri

      August 11, 2014 at 4:55 pm

      slasher honestly you have been away for the longest time ever

       
  4. Kennedy Karanja

    August 8, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Kenny likes this……… An awesome piece of art

     
  5. catherine musenya

    August 13, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    so poetic, i love it… and emotional too!

     
    • shazyireri

      August 14, 2014 at 12:10 pm

      thanksss alot catherine for reading

       

Leave a Reply

 
