RSS

LOVE – 1

06 Nov

I knew exactly what Love looks like …in…….campus….even though I had not met Love yet, I would recognize him immediately he downloadshowed up in my room.

Love wore sagged sweat pants, Chris Brown caps, had Mohawk, a golden teeth and an American accent. Love played a bass guitar and knew all the chords to even my heartbeat. Love was a poet who could jiggle artsy-boy-couple-girl-guitar-Favim.com-131691jungle with words to make me a love poem, Love was an artist, he could use brushes and pencil to put me down on paper.

Love wasn’t afraid to ride the bus with me, he got me butterflies…and i knew i was searching the wrong classroom, the wrong cafeteria, Love had to be there, I was sure of that, if only i could find him…
Mens-Shirt-Tie-masculine-eleganceBut when Love finally showed up he wore official trousers, a well ironed shirt and a matching tie. He had short neat hair ,white teeth and no accent at all. Love knew nothing about guitar not even how many strings it had and love couldn’t write a paragraph leave alone a poem neither could he draw…Love hated the bus and killed caterpillars, they were no more butterflies…

Love became the reason I no longer feared darkness because he was my moon….He had a soft voice that 4428703-man-in-black-suite-hiding-back-red-rosedeclared all my senses extremely active, suddenly I could see the way he bit his lips; I could smell his scent, I could hear his heartbeat and I could taste my tears…but Love also cried…He cried when he laughed, it was like watching the rain when its sunny…Love chews too loud…

love will tell you, – you are beautifully;

when your sad, he’l say – You are beautiful;

When you smile He’ll whisper – You are beautiful; you-are-beautiful-i-whisper

When you just wake up – You are beautiful;

When you’ve just been crying  – You are beautiful;

When you don’t wanna hear it.. – You are beautiful;

When you don’t believe it; When no one else thinks so – Love still says  – YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL….

1_beautifulAnd love indeed means it because – YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 6, 2014 in Friendship, Life Experience, Love, wishes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “LOVE – 1

  1. Owen Katana

    November 6, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    Love!Love!Love!
    Amazing amazing piece Shaz:)
    Thank youu for this one 🙂

     
    • shazyireri

      November 7, 2014 at 8:19 am

      u welkam Katana,thnks for reading

       
  2. somakip

    November 7, 2014 at 4:23 am

    A thoughtful one, wonder how many post-modern guys can fit the category.

     
    • shazyireri

      November 7, 2014 at 4:49 am

      thnks somakip for reading,very few modern men can but am sure some can reach that standard and do much more

       
  3. Becca of all trades

    October 30, 2015 at 7:50 pm

    Hey Sharon!:)
    I am going through your archives.I love the short pieces:)
    Definitely glued until I have combed your site through and through.
    Cheers

     

Leave a Reply

 
