28 Feb

Of the countless ways we can show love to one another, five key categories, or five love languages, proved to be universal and comprehensive—everyone has atleast one,i have two…here you go.
1.Words of affirmation
If this is your primary love language like me 🙂 Words mean alot how they are said, when they are said and said by who. Words can crush or uplift someone especially if that person falls under this category. Words include I love you, I miss you, thank you, sorry, thanks and more. So how do you apply this love language? first reflect and see if you fall under this category. If you do, tell your spouse and share what you like and dont like to be told,and if your spouse’s primary love language is words of affirmation, your spoken praise and appreciation will fall like rain on parched soil. Before long, you will see new life sprouting in your marriage as your spouse responds to your words of love.
2.Receiving Gifts
In every society throughout human
history, gift giving has been perceived as an expression of love. Giving gifts is
universal, because there is something
inside the human psyche that says if you love someone, you will give to him or her. Now men have a misconception about this love language, they think every woman loves gifts. Well not all love gifts. But a person who falls under this category loves to be showered with gifts, loves surprises and more,and this love launguage is also in men.
3. Quality Time
Now a person who falls under this category loves been given undivided attention. And when I mean undivided attention i mean no facebook, no whatsapp, no magazine, no newspaper, switch off or mute the TV and listen to that person keenly. You dont even have to respond just listen. Other examples include going to see a movie together, going for a long romantic walk, coffee date, being home on time and more. If your spouse’s love language is quality
time, giving him or her your undivided
attention is one of the best ways you can show your love.Ooops am guilty of having this as my second language of love.
4. Acts of service
In this love language actions speak louder than words, If acts of service is your spouse’s primary love language, nothing will speak more deeply to him or her emotionally than simple acts of service, Example, cook for them their favourite meal, massage them, help them with house chores and much more.
5.Physical touch
In marriage, the love language of
physical touch includes everything from
putting a hand on your mate’s shoulder
as you walk by, touching his or her leg
as you’re driving together, and holding
hands while you’re walking to kissing,
embracing and sexual intercourse.
If physical touch is your spouse’s
primary love language, nothing
communicates love more clearly than
for you to take the initiative to reach
out and touch your mate.

Now you know!!which are you?

Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2015 in Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: